Impromptu raya shopping

      

      
 One misc item is off the list already and that is the wedding bedspread! I know it’s still a long way to 2017 but I just had to get it as there was a 50% discount!

As you all know, my grandparents have a place in JB and they are staying there currently. Since my family was the first to arrive early in the morning & the rest of the others would be arriving in another 3 hours time, all of us except for my sister decided to head over to Jusco while waiting for them.

My brothers needed new shoes while my mum was looking for gifts. On a side note, thanks to my daddy for treating me to new shoes! It’s been awhile hehe. 

When we were about to head home, my brothers decided that they needed new bolsters while I couldn’t get my eyes from the arrays of beautiful bedsheets hanging all around. I am a sucker for bedsheets. Like i could be out with fiancé and if I happened to stumble upon a beautiful bedspread that is on discount, I am grabbing it. 

  
  
  
These were going from 30-70% off & the ones that I liked were at 170 rm before discounts. With the good exchange rate right now, it is definitely worth the money.  I thought I wanted the ones above for my wedding. Simple. But then, I saw this which is exactly my ideal dream wedding bedspreads and the price was at 699rm! I asked for the price after discount and it was at 349rm! I was speechless because it is a 9pc comforter set & for a queen’s size, it is pretty much a huge deal. 450thread counts as well. Not too bad 🙂

So here’s a sneak. There’s 3 colours for it. These 2 and white in colour. I really loved the peachy champagne and white in colour 😉  My dad was a little surprised because he said that it is still a long way to go. But mummy as well as the salesgirl was persuading me to get it due to the huge savings that I will get. And there’s a huge possibility I can’t find this design anymore.. 

So, I did get it and I swear it is the best decision ever made 👍🏻  

Leave a Reply

